Latin America and the Caribbean Region

拉丁美洲和加勒比地区区域合作平台

图片来源:© UNDP Peru/Mónica Suárez Galindo

 

United Nations Regional Collaborative Platform: Latin America and the Caribbean logo

区域合作平台

拉丁美洲和加勒比区域合作平台汇聚地区内从事发展工作的所有联合国实体,旨在形成以需求和以结果为导向、行动敏捷的小型联合国发展系统,以保障系统的协调和合作能力,在区域一级充分利用联合国的专门知识和资产,对会员国提供支持。拉丁美洲和加勒比地区的区域协商进程让联合国发展系统的地区目标、活动和结果创造了领导力、问责制和透明度。区域合作平台扩大了驻地协调员和联合国国家工作队对各国实施2030年可持续发展议程和实现可持续发展目标的支持。

拉丁美洲和加勒比区域中心的工作受专题联盟支持,面向成员国以下需求和工作重点:1)气候变化和复原力;2)犯罪和暴力;3)公平增长;4)治理和机构;以及5)人口流动,提供根据区域和需求量身打造、有时拉丁美洲和加勒比地区区域合作平台成员包括拉加经委会(副主席)、开发署(副主席)、政治建和部、粮农组织、农发基金、劳工组织、国际移民组织、人道协调厅、人权高专办、泛美卫生组织、艾滋病规划署、药物管制规划署、减灾署、环境署、教科文组织、人口基金、人居署、难民署、儿基会、工发组织、毒品和犯罪问题办公室、项目厅、妇女署和粮食署。效并以结果为导向的支持措施。第六个专题联盟已进入发展筹资阶段。拉丁美洲和加勒比区域协商进程还包括两个专题工作组,分别面对性别平等及增强妇女和女童权能问题,以及青年问题。两者是区域政策工作中贯穿各领域的工作重点。

拉丁美洲和加勒比区域协商进程还得到各类行动小组的支持,包括区域知识管理平台的知识管理中心指导委员会(可持续发展目标门户)、可持续发展目标数据和统计小组、同行支助小组、伙伴关系和交流小组以及区域业务管理小组,以便提供共同的区域公共产品和服务,支持拉丁美洲和加勒比地区国家。

拉丁美洲和加勒比区域合作平台由常务副秘书长阿米纳·穆罕默德女士担任主席,拉丁美洲和加勒比经济委员会(拉加经委会)执行秘书阿莉西亚·巴尔塞纳女士和联合国开发计划署(开发署)拉丁美洲和加勒比区域主任路易斯·费利佩·洛佩斯·卡尔瓦先生担任共同主席。拉丁美洲和加勒比区域合作平台由发展协调办公室、拉加经委会和开发计划署的区域办事处建立的联合秘书处提供服务,由区域合作平台主席和该平台的两位副主席负责­领导。

拉丁美洲和加勒比地区区域合作平台成员包括拉加经委会(副主席)、开发署(副主席)、政治建和部、粮农组织、农发基金、劳工组织、国际移民组织、人道协调厅、人权高专办、泛美卫生组织、艾滋病规划署、药物管制规划署、减灾署、环境署、教科文组织、人口基金、人居署、难民署、儿基会、工发组织、毒品和犯罪问题办公室、项目厅、妇女署和粮食署。

主席

阿米娜·穆罕默德头戴绿色头巾、在联合国旗帜前微笑的照片

阿米娜·穆罕默德

常务副秘书长

副秘书长阿米娜·穆罕默德女士于2015年11月至2016年12月担任担任尼日利亚联邦共和国环境部长,领导尼日利亚气候行动和保护自然环境工作。 

在此之前,穆罕默德女士曾担任前秘书长潘基文的特别顾问,负责2015年后发展规划,主持了《2030年可持续发展议程》达成全球协议以及制定可持续发展目标的进程。 

在加入联合国之前,穆罕默德女士曾任职于尼日利亚连续三届政府,作为担任千年发展目标特别顾问,就贫困、公共部门改革和可持续发展等问题提供建议,并统筹协调年度预算高达10亿美元的千年发展目标干预方案。 

她还是哥伦比亚大学发展实践的兼职教授,并在许多国际咨询委员会和小组任职,包括联合国秘书长2015年后发展议程高级别小组、数据革命促进可持续发展独立专家咨询小组、比尔及梅林达-盖茨基金会全球发展方案、非洲妇女千年倡议、女孩效应、2016年非洲联盟改革和行动援助国际教育权项目。 

穆罕默德女士职业生涯长达35年,初期任职于私营部门,与建筑师和工程师一起负责卫生、教育和公共部门建筑的项目管理。 

拉加经委会执行秘书阿莉西亚·巴尔塞纳女士的官方照片。

阿莉西亚·巴尔塞纳女士

副主席

阿莉西亚·巴尔塞纳女士于2008年7月1日担任拉丁美洲和加勒比经济委员会(拉加经委会)执行秘书一职。

她曾在前秘书长潘基文先生任期内担任纽约联合国总部主管管理事务的副秘书长(2007-2008年),并担任前秘书长科菲-安南先生的办公室主任和办公室副主任(2006-2007年)。巴尔塞纳女士曾担任拉加经委会副执行秘书和拉加经委会环境和人类住区司司长一职(2003年至2006年)。

进入拉加经委会工作之前,巴尔塞纳女士曾担任联合国开发计划署(开发署)拉丁美洲和加勒比地区可持续发展计划的协调员,负责联合国环境规划署(环境署)的环境公民项目。她曾任非政府组织哥斯达黎加地球理事会首任会长,负责筹备1992年巴西里约热内卢联合国环境与发展会议(环发会议)上达成的协议的后续工作。

巴尔塞纳女士发表了许多关于可持续发展、公共政策、环境问题和公众参与的文章。艾丽西亚-巴尔塞纳拥有女士获墨西哥国立自治大学生物学学士学位及哈佛大学公共管理硕士学位。。她已经完成了生态学硕士学位的课程,并已开始在墨西哥国立自治大学攻读经济学博士学位。

2014年9月,巴尔塞纳女士被挪威奥斯陆大学授予荣誉博士学位,2016年3月被古巴哈瓦那大学和2019年9月被墨西哥国立自治大学授予经济学荣誉博士学位。2014年7月,她被墨西哥国立自治大学任命为特别教授,在经济学院和其他实体进行合作。

开发署拉丁美洲和加勒比区域主任路易斯·费利佩·洛佩斯·卡尔瓦的官方照片。

路易斯·费利佩·洛佩斯·卡尔瓦

副主席

助理秘书长路易斯·费利佩·洛佩斯·卡尔瓦自2018年9月起担任开发署拉丁美洲和加勒比地区区域主任。他有近30年的专业经验,除了为数个墨西哥政府提供咨询外,他还为开发署和世界银行提供咨询。他最近担任贫穷和公平全球业务(欧洲和中亚地区)的实践经理。卡尔瓦先生是《2017年世界发展报告》关于“治理和法律”的共同负责人和主要作者。卡尔瓦曾任世界银行欧洲和中亚地区的首席经济学家和区域贫困问题顾问,以及拉丁美洲和加勒比地区贫困、公平和性别部门的首席经济学家,也在世界银行。2007-2010年,卡尔瓦在纽约联合国开发计划署拉丁美洲和加勒比地区办事处担任首席经济学家。卡尔瓦先生一直是《人类发展和能力杂志》的副编辑,他是人类发展和能力协会的研究员。他还曾是拉丁美洲和加勒比经济协会不平等和贫困网络的主席。

他的研究兴趣主要是劳动力市场、贫困和不平等、机构和发展的微观经济学,曾在顶级机构发表过他的研究,包括哈佛大学、斯坦福大学、加州大学伯克利分校、加州大学圣地亚哥分校;以及经济合作与发展组织中心。他拥有波士顿大学的经济学硕士学位,以及康奈尔大学的经济学硕士和博士学位。

卡尔瓦出生在墨西哥,已婚并有三个孩子。

拉丁美洲和加勒比地区区域合作平台的联合国国家工作队
此地区的联合国实体
粮农组织
联合国粮食及农业组织
原子能机构
国际原子能机构
民航组织
国际民用航空组织
农发基金
国际农业发展基金
劳工组织
国际劳工组织
基金组织
国际货币基金组织
海事组织
国际海事组织
移民组织
国际移民组织
国际电联
国际电信联盟
人道协调厅
人道主义事务协调办公室
人权高专办
联合国人权高级专员办公室
拉加经委会
联合国拉丁美洲和加勒比经济委员会
环境署
联合国环境规划署
艾滋病规划署
联合国艾滋病毒/艾滋病联合规划署
贸发会议
联合国贸易和发展会议
开发署
联合国开发计划署
教科文组织
联合国教育、科学及文化组织
人口基金
联合国人口基金
人居署
联合国人类住区规划署
难民署
联合国难民事务高级专员办事处
联合国信息中心
联合国信息中心
儿基会
联合国儿童基金会
工发组织
联合国工业发展组织
减灾署
联合国减少灾害风险办公室
毒品和犯罪问题办公室
联合国毒品和犯罪问题办公室
项目厅
联合国项目事务厅
志愿人员组织
联合国志愿人员组织
妇女署
联合国妇女署
万国邮联
万国邮政联盟
粮食署
联合国世界粮食计划署
世卫组织
世界卫生组织
知识产权组织
世界知识产权组织
气象组织
世界气象组织
世界银行
世界银行

Latin America and the Caribbean Region

RCP: Latin America and the Caribbean

Photo: © UNDP Peru/Mónica Suárez Galindo

 

United Nations Regional Collaborative Platform: Latin America and the Caribbean logo

Regional Collaborative Platform

The Regional Collaborative Platform (RCP) for Latin America and the Caribbean unites all United Nations entities working on development in the region. The overall objective is to provide a light and agile United Nations development system that is demand-driven and results-oriented to ensure coordination, collaboration and the best use of United Nations expertise and assets at the regional level to support Member States. The RCP for Latin America and the Caribbean brings together leadership, accountability and clarity to United Nations development system goals, activities, and results in the region. It amplifies the support of Resident Coordinators and United Nations country teams at the national level in the implementation of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development and achieving the Sustainable Development Goals.

The work of the RCP for Latin America and the Caribbean is supported by region-specific time-bound, demand-driven, and results-oriented Issue-Based Coalitions (IBCs) to respond to Member States’ needs and priorities: i) Climate Change and Resilience; ii) Crime and Violence; iii) Equitable Growth; iv) Governance and Institutions; and v) Human Mobility. A sixth IBC on Financing for Development is in the process of being established. The RCP for Latin America and the Caribbean also counts with two Thematic Working Groups to address the issues of Gender Equality and the Empowerment of Women and Girls, and Youth as cross-cutting priorities in the regional policy work.
 
The RCP for Latin America and the Caribbean is also supported by various Operational Groups, namely the Knowledge Management Hub Steering Committee of the Regional Knowledge Management Platform – SDG Gateway , the SDG Data and Statistics Group, the Peer Support Group, the Partnerships and Communication Group, and the Regional Operations Management Team in order to deliver common regional public goods and services to support the countries of the region.
 
The RCP for Latin America and the Caribbean is  chaired by the Deputy Secretary-General, Ms. Amina Mohammed, and co-chaired by the Executive Secretary of the Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (ECLAC), Ms. Alicia Bárcena, and the Regional Director of the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) for Latin America and the Caribbean, Mr. Luis Felipe López-Calva. The RCP for Latin America and the Caribbean is serviced by a joint secretariat that is provided by the regional office of the Development Coordination Office, ECLAC and UNDP, under the overall direction of the RCP Chair and the two Vice-Chairs of the platform.


Members of the RCP for Latin America and the Caribbean are: ECLAC (Vice-Chair), UNDP (Vice-Chair), DPPA, FAO, IFAD, ILO, IOM, OCHA, OHCHR, PAHO, UNAIDS, UNDCO, UNDRR, UNEP, UNESCO, UNFPA, UN-HABITAT, UNHCR, UNICEF, UNIDO, UNODC, UNOPS, UN-Women, and WFP.

Chair

Amina Mohamed portrait

Amina J. Mohammed

Deputy Secretary-General

Ms. Amina J. Mohammed was Minister of Environment of the Federal Republic of Nigeria from November 2015 to December 2016, where she steered the country’s efforts on climate action, protecting the natural environment and conserving resources for sustainable development. 

Prior to this, she served as Special Adviser to Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon on Post-2015 Development Planning, where she was instrumental in bringing about the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development, including the Sustainable Development Goals. 

Before joining the UN, Ms. Mohammed worked for three successive administrations in Nigeria, serving as Special Advisor on the Millennium Development Goals, providing advice on issues including poverty, public sector reform and sustainable development, and coordinating programmes worth $1 billion annually for MDG-related interventions. 

She is also an Adjunct Professor in Development Practice at Columbia University, and served on numerous international advisory boards and panels, including the UN Secretary-General's High-level Panel on Post-2015 Development Agenda, the Independent Expert Advisory Group on the Data Revolution for Sustainable Development, the Global Development Program of the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation, the African Women’s Millennium Initiative, Girl Effect, 2016 African Union Reform and the ActionAid International Right to Education Project.

Ms. Mohammed began her 35-year career in the private sector with architects and engineers responsible for the project management of health, education and public sector buildings.

Read more
An official photo of Ms. Alicia Bárcena, the Executive Secretary of ECLAC.

Ms. Alicia Bárcena

Vice-Chair

Ms. Alicia Bárcena took office as the Executive Secretary of the Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (ECLAC) on 1 July 2008. 

She had previously served as the Under-Secretary-General for Management at United Nations Headquarters in New York (in 2007 - 2008), during the mandate of the former Secretary-General, Mr. Ban-ki Moon, and as Chef de Cabinet and Deputy Chef de Cabinet (in 2006 - 2007) to the former Secretary-General, Mr. Kofi Annan. Ms. Bárcena previously held the post of Deputy Executive Secretary and Director of ECLAC's Environment and Human Settlements Division of ECLAC (between 2003 and 2006). 

Prior to her time at ECLAC, Ms. Bárcena served as Coordinator of the Latin American and Caribbean Sustainable Development Programme of the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP), responsible for the Environmental Citizenship Project at the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP). She was the Founding Director of the Earth Council in Costa Rica, a non-governmental organization in charge of follow-up to the agreements reached at the United Nations Conference on Environment and Development (UNCED) held in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, in 1992. 

Ms. Bárcena has published numerous articles on sustainable development, public policy, environmental issues, and public participation. Alicia Bárcena holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Biology from the National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM, by its acronym in Spanish), as well as a Master’s degree in Public Administration from Harvard University. She has completed the courses for a Master’s degree in Ecology and has initiated studies for a PhD degree in Economics at the UNAM. 

She has been awarded an honoris causa doctorate by the University of Oslo, Norway, in September 2014, and honoris causa doctorates in economics by the University of Havana, Cuba, in March 2016, and by the National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM), in September 2019. In July 2014, she was appointed by the National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM) as special professor to collaborate at the Economics School and other entities.
 

Read more
Official photo of Luis Felipe López Calva, ASG, UNDP Regional Director for Latin America and the Caribbean.

Luis Felipe López Calva

Vice-Chair

Luis Felipe López Calva, ASG, is the UNDP Regional Director for Latin America and the Caribbean since September 2018. He has nearly 30 years of professional experience, advising several Mexican governments, in addition to UNDP and most recently the World Bank where he most recently served as Practice Manager of the Poverty and Equity Global Practice (Europe and Central Asia). He was the co-director and lead author of the World Development Report 2017 on “Governance and the Law”. He was previously Lead Economist and Regional Poverty Advisor in the Bank’s Europe and Central Asia Region, and Lead Economist at the Poverty, Equity and Gender Unit in the Latin America and Caribbean PREM Directorate, also at the World Bank. From 2007-2010, he served as Chief Economist for Latin America and the Caribbean at UNDP-RBLAC in New York. Mr. López-Calva has been Associate Editor of the Journal of Human Development and Capabilities and he is Fellow of the Human Development and Capabilities Association. He has also been Chair of the Network on Inequality and Poverty in the Latin America and Caribbean Economic Association.

His research interests focus on labour markets, poverty and inequality, institutions and microeconomics of development, having presented his research at top institutions including: Harvard University, Stanford University, University of California, Berkeley, University of California, San Diego; and the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development Centre. He holds a master’s degree in economics from Boston University, as well as a master’s and a doctorate in economics from Cornell University.

Born in Mexico, he is married and has three children.

Read more
UN Country Teams for RCP: Latin America and the Caribbean
UN Entities in this Region
FAO
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
IAEA
International Atomic Energy Agency
ICAO
International Civil Aviation Organization
IFAD
International Fund for Agricultural Development
ILO
International Labor Organization
IMF
International Monetary Fund
IMO
International Maritime Organization
IOM
International Organization for Migration
ITU
International Telecommunications Union
OCHA
United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs
OHCHR
Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights
UN ECLAC
United Nations Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean
UNEP
United Nations Environment Programme
UNAIDS
Joint United Nations Programme on HIV/AIDS
UNCTAD
United Nations Conference on Trade and Development
UNDP
United Nations Development Programme
UNESCO
United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization
UNFPA
United Nations Population Fund
UN-Habitat
United Nations Human Settlements Programme
UNHCR
United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees
UNIC
United Nations Information Centre
UNICEF
United Nations Children’s Fund
UNIDO
United Nations Industrial Development Organization
UNDRR
United Nations Office for Disaster Risk Reduction
UNODC
United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime
UNOPS
United Nations Office for Project Services
UNV
United Nations Volunteers
UN Women
United Nations Entity for Gender Equality and the Empowerment of Women
UPU
Universal Postal Union
WFP
World Food Programme
WHO
World Health Organization
WIPO
World Intellectual Property Organization
WMO
World Metereological Organization
World Bank
World Bank