منطقة أمريكا اللاتينية والكاريبي

منصة التعاون الإقليمي: أمريكا اللاتينية والكاريبي

الصورة: © برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي في بيرو /Mónica Suárez Galindo

 

United Nations Regional Collaborative Platform: Latin America and the Caribbean logo

منصة التعاون الإقليمي

توحّد المنصة التعاونية الإقليمية لأمريكا اللاتينية ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي جميع كيانات الأمم المتحدة العاملة في مجال التنمية في المنطقة. إنّ الهدف العام هو توفير جهاز إنمائي للأمم المتحدة بسيط ومرن يوجهه الطلب، ويركز على النتائج لضمان التنسيق والتعاون والاستخدام الأفضل لخبرات الأمم المتحدة وأصولها على الصعيد الإقليمي لدعم الدول الأعضاء. تجمع المنصة التعاونية الإقليمية لأمريكا اللاتينية ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي بين القيادة والمساءلة والوضوح لأهداف وأنشطة ونتائج منظومة الأمم المتحدة الإنمائية في المنطقة. كما تزيد من دعم المنسقين المقيمين وفرق الأمم المتحدة القطرية على المستوى الوطني لتنفيذ خطة التنمية المستدامة لعام 2030 وتحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة.

يتم دعم عمل المنصة التعاونية الإقليمية لأمريكا اللاتينية ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي من قبل تحالفات محددة زمنياً وخاصة بكل منطقة ومدفوعة بالطلب وموجهة نحو النتائج للاستجابة لاحتياجات الدول الأعضاء وأولوياتها: 1) التكيف مع تغير المناخ. 2) الجريمة والعنف. 3) النمو العادل. 4) الحوكمة والمؤسسات. و 5) التنقل البشري. ويجري حاليًا العمل على نقطة سادسة حول تمويل التنمية. تعتمد المنصة التعاونية الإقليمية لأمريكا اللاتينية ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي على مجموعتي عمل مواضيعيتين لمعالجة قضايا المساواة بين الجنسين وتمكين النساء والفتيات والشباب كأولويات شاملة في عمل السياسات الإقليمية.

كما يتم دعم المنصة التعاونية الإقليمية لأمريكا اللاتينية ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي من قبل مجموعات تشغيلية مختلفة، وهي اللجنة التوجيهية لمركز إدارة المعرفة لمنصة إدارة المعرفة الإقليمية - بوابة أهداف التنيمة المستدامة، والفريق المعني بإحصاءات أهداف التنمية المستدامة وبياناتها، وفريق دعم الأقران، وفريق الشراكات والاتصالات، وفريق إدارة العمليات الإقليمية من أجل تقديم المنافع والخدمات العامة الإقليمية المشتركة لدعم بلدان المنطقة.

ترأس المنصة التعاونية الإقليمية لأمريكا اللاتينية ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي نائبة الأمين العام، السيدة أمينة محمد، وتشترك في رئاستها الأمينة التنفيذية للجنة الاقتصادية لأمريكا اللاتينية ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي السيدة أليسيا بارسينا، والمدير الإقليمي لبرنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي لأمريكا اللاتينية ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي السيد لويس فيليب لوبيز-كالفا. تخدم المنصة التعاونية الإقليمية لأمريكا اللاتينية ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي أمانة مشتركة يوفرها المكتب الإقليمي لمكتب التنسيق الإنمائي واللجنة الاقتصادية لأمريكا اللاتينية ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي وبرنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي، تحت الاشراف العام لرئيسة المنصة التعاونية الإقليمية ونائبيها.

أعضاء منصة التعاون الإقليمي لأمريكا اللاتينية ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي هم: اللجنة الاقتصادية لأمريكا اللاتينية ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي (نائبة الرئيسة)، برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي (نائب الرئيسة)، إدارة الشؤون السياسية وبناء السلام، منظمة الأغذية والزراعة، الصندوق الدولي للتنمية الزراعية، منظمة العمل الدولية، المنظمة الدولية للهجرة، مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية، مفوضية الأمم المتحدة السامية لحقوق الإنسان، منظمة الصحة للبلدان الأمريكية، برنامج الأمم المتحدة المشترك المعني بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / الإيدز، مكتب الأمم المتحدة للتنسيق الإنمائي، برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي للحد من الكوارث، برنامج الأمم المتحدة للبيئة، اليونسكو، صندوق الأمم المتحدة للسكان، موئل الأمم المتحدة، مفوضية الأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين، اليونيسيف، منظمة الأمم المتحدة للتنمية الصناعية، مكتب الأمم المتحدة المعني بالمخدرات والجريمة، مكتب الأمم المتحدة لخدمات المشاريع، هيئة الأمم المتحدة للمرأة، وبرنامج الأغذية العالمي.

الرئيسة

صورة أمينة محمد

أمينة ج. محمد

نائبة الأمين العام

شغلت السيدة أمينة محمد منصب وزيرة البيئة في جمهورية نيجيريا الاتحادية من نوفبمر 2015 إلى ديسمبر 2016، وقادت جهود البلاد في مجال العمل المناخي وحماية البيئة الطبيعية والحفاظ على الموارد من أجل التنمية المستدامة.

قبل ذلك، عملت السيدة محمد كمستشارة خاصة للأمين العام بان كي مون مسؤولة عن التخطيط للتنمية لما بعد عام 2015، فلعبت دورًا أساسيًا في تحقيق خطة التنمية المستدامة لعام 2030، بما في ذلك أهداف التنمية المستدامة.

قبل انضمامها إلى الأمم المتحدة، عملت السيدة محمد مع ثلاث إدارات متعاقبة في نيجيريا، حيث شغلت منصب مستشارة خاصة معنيّة بالأهداف الإنمائية للألفية، وقدمت المشورة بشأن قضايا الفقر وإصلاح القطاع العام والتنمية المستدامة وتنسيق برامج بقيمة مليار دولار سنويًا لتحقيق الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية.

كما تشغل أيضًا منصب أستاذة مساعِدة في ممارسات التنمية بجامعة كولومبيا، وخدمت في العديد من المجالس واللجان الاستشارية الدولية، بما في ذلك الفريق رفيع المستوى التابع للأمين العام للأمم المتحدة والمعني بخطة التنمية لما بعد عام 2015، وفريق الخبراء الاستشاريين المستقل المعني بتسخير ثورة المعلومات لأغراض التنمية المستدامة، وبرنامج التنمية العالمية لمؤسسة بيل وميليندا غيتس، ومبادرة الألفية للمرأة الأفريقية، و"غيرل إيفيكت"، وإصلاح الاتحاد الأفريقي 2016 ومشروع "أكشن إيد" الدولي للحق في التعليم.

وكانت السيدة محمد قد بدأت حياتها المهنية قبل 35 عامًا في القطاع الخاص مع مهندسين معماريين ومهندسين مسؤولين عن إدارة مشاريع الصحة والتعليم ومباني القطاع العام.

صورة رسمية للسيدة أليسيا بارسينا، الأمينة التنفيذية للجنة الاقتصادية لأمريكا اللاتينية ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي.

أليسيا بارسينا

نائبة الرئيسة

تبوأت السيدة أليسيا بارسينا منصب الأمينة التنفيذية للجنة الاقتصادية لأمريكا اللاتينية ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي في 1 يوليو 2008.

شغلت سابقًا منصب وكيلة الأمين العام للشؤون الإدارية في مقر الأمم المتحدة في نيويورك (في عامي 2007 و2008) في خلال ولاية الأمين العام السابق السيد بان كي مون، ورئيسة مكتب ونائبة رئيس مكتب (في عامي 2006 و2007) الأمين العام الأسبق السيد كوفي أنان. شغلت بارسينا سابقًا منصب نائبة الأمين التنفيذي ومديرة شعبة البيئة والمستوطنات البشرية التابعة للجنة الاقتصادية لأمريكا اللاتينية ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي (بين 2003 و2006).

قبل عملها في اللجنة الاقتصادية لأمريكا اللاتينية ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي، عملت بارسينا كمنسقة لبرنامج التنمية المستدامة لأمريكا اللاتينية ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي التابع لبرنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي، والمسؤولة عن مشروع المواطنة البيئية في برنامج الأمم المتحدة للبيئة. كانت المديرة المؤسسة لمجلس الأرض في كوستاريكا، وهي منظمة غير حكومية مسؤولة عن متابعة الاتفاقات التي تم التوصل إليها في مؤتمر الأمم المتحدة المعني بالبيئة والتنمية الذي عقد في ريو دي جانيرو، البرازيل، في عام 1992.

نشرت بارسينا العديد من المقالات حول التنمية المستدامة والسياسة العامة والقضايا البيئية والمشاركة العامة. بارسينا حائزة بكالوريوس في علم الأحياء من الجامعة الوطنية المستقلة في المكسيك، بالإضافة إلى ماجستير في الإدارة العامة من جامعة هارفارد. أكملت دورات للحصول على درجة الماجستير في علم البيئة، وبدأت دراسات للحصول على درجة الدكتوراه في الاقتصاد من الجامعة الوطنية المستقلة في المكسيك.

حازت بارسينا دكتوراه فخرية من جامعة أوسلو في النرويج في سبتمبر 2014، ودكتوراه فخرية في الاقتصاد من جامعة هافانا في كوبا في مارس 2016، ومن الجامعة الوطنية المستقلة في المكسيك في سبتمبر 2019. في يوليو 2014، تم تعيينها من قبل الجامعة الوطنية المستقلة في المكسيك أستاذة خاصة للتعاون في كلية الاقتصاد وغيرها من الكيانات.

صورة رسمية للويس فيليبي لوبيز-كالفا، الأمين العام المساعد، المدير الإقليمي لبرنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي لأمريكا اللاتينية ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي.

لويس فيليب لوبيز-كالفا

نائب الرئيسة

لويس فيليب لوبيز-كالفا، الأمين العام المساعد، هو المدير الإقليمي لبرنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي لأمريكا اللاتينية ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي منذ سبتمبر 2018. حمل كالفا إلى هذا المنصب 30 عامًا من الخبرة المهنية، بما في ذلك تقديم المشورة للعديد من الحكومات المكسيكية بالإضافة إلى برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي وأخيرًا البنك الدولي، حيث شغل منصب مدير قطاع الممارسات العالمية للفقر والإنصاف (أوروبا وآسيا الوسطى). كان كالفا المدير المشارك والمؤلف الرئيس لتقرير حول التنمية في العالم 2017 عن "الحوكمة والقانون". كان في السابق خبيرًا اقتصاديًا رئيسيًا ومستشارًا إقليميًا لشؤون الفقر في منطقة أوروبا وآسيا الوسطى بالبنك الدولي، وخبيرًا اقتصاديًا رئيسًا في وحدة الفقر والإنصاف والمساواة بين الجنسين في شبكة الحد من الفقر والإدارة الاقتصادية في أمريكا اللاتينية ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي في البنك الدولي أيضًا. من عام 2007 إلى 2010، شغل كالفا منصب كبير الخبراء الاقتصاديين لأمريكا اللاتينية ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي في برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي - المكتب الإقليمي لأمريكا اللاتينية ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي في نيويورك. كان كالفا محررًا مشاركًا لمجلة التنمية البشرية والقدرات، وزميلًا في جمعية التنمية البشرية والقدرات. كما كان رئيسًا لشبكة عدم المساواة والفقر في الرابطة الاقتصادية لمنطقة أمريكا اللاتينية والبحر الكاريبي.

تُركز اهتمامات كالفا البحثية على أسواق العمل والفقر وعدم المساواة والمؤسسات والاقتصاد الجزئي للتنمية، بعدقدم أبحاثه في أفضل المؤسسات منها: جامعة هارفارد، جامعة ستانفورد، جامعة كاليفورنيا، بيركلي، جامعة كاليفورنيا، سان دييغو؛ ومنظمة التعاون الاقتصادي ومركز التنمية. كالفا حائز ماجستير في الاقتصاد من جامعة بوسطن، بالإضافة إلى ماجستير ودكتوراه في الاقتصاد من جامعة كورنيل.

ولد كالفا في المكسيك وهو متزوج وأب لثلاثة أطفال.

فرق الأمم المتحدة القطرية لـ منصة التعاون الإقليمي: أمريكا اللاتينية والكاريبي
كيانات الأمم المتحدة في هذه المنطقة
منظمة الأغذية والزراعة للأمم المتحدة
الوكالة الدولية للطاقة الذرية
منظمة الطيران المدنى الدولى
الصندوق الدولي للتنمية الزراعية
منظمة العمل الدولية
صندوق النقد الدولي
المنظمة البحرية الدولية
المنظمة الدولية للهجرة
الاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات
مكتب الأمم المتحدة لتنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية
المفوضية السامية للأمم المتحدة لحقوق الإنسان
لجنة الأمم المتحدة الاقتصادية لأمريكا اللاتينية ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي
برنامج الأمم المتحدة للبيئة
برنامج الأمم المتحدة المشترك المعني بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية / متلازمة نقص المناعة المكتسب (الإيدز)
مؤتمر الأمم المتحدة للتجارة والتنمية
برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي
منظمة الأمم المتحدة للتربية والعلم والثقافة
صندوق الأمم المتحدة للسكان
برنامج الأمم المتحدة للمستوطنات البشرية
المفوضية السامية للأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين
مركز الأمم المتحدة للإعلام
صندوق الأمم المتحدة للطفولة
منظمة الأمم المتحدة للتنمية الصناعية
مكتب الأمم المتحدة للحد من مخاطر الكوارث
مكتب الأمم المتحدة المعني بالمخدرات والجريمة
مكتب الأمم المتحدة لخدمات المشاريع
برنامج متطوعي الأمم المتحدة
هيئة الأمم المتحدة للمرأة
الاتحاد البريدي العالمي
برنامج الأغذية العالمي
منظمة الصحة العالمية
المنظمة العالمية للملكية الفكرية
المنظمة العالمية للأرصاد الجوية
البنك الدولي

Latin America and the Caribbean Region

RCP: Latin America and the Caribbean

Photo: © UNDP Peru/Mónica Suárez Galindo

 

United Nations Regional Collaborative Platform: Latin America and the Caribbean logo

Regional Collaborative Platform

The Regional Collaborative Platform (RCP) for Latin America and the Caribbean unites all United Nations entities working on development in the region. The overall objective is to provide a light and agile United Nations development system that is demand-driven and results-oriented to ensure coordination, collaboration and the best use of United Nations expertise and assets at the regional level to support Member States. The RCP for Latin America and the Caribbean brings together leadership, accountability and clarity to United Nations development system goals, activities, and results in the region. It amplifies the support of Resident Coordinators and United Nations country teams at the national level in the implementation of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development and achieving the Sustainable Development Goals.

The work of the RCP for Latin America and the Caribbean is supported by region-specific time-bound, demand-driven, and results-oriented Issue-Based Coalitions (IBCs) to respond to Member States’ needs and priorities: i) Climate Change and Resilience; ii) Crime and Violence; iii) Equitable Growth; iv) Governance and Institutions; and v) Human Mobility. A sixth IBC on Financing for Development is in the process of being established. The RCP for Latin America and the Caribbean also counts with two Thematic Working Groups to address the issues of Gender Equality and the Empowerment of Women and Girls, and Youth as cross-cutting priorities in the regional policy work.
 
The RCP for Latin America and the Caribbean is also supported by various Operational Groups, namely the Knowledge Management Hub Steering Committee of the Regional Knowledge Management Platform – SDG Gateway , the SDG Data and Statistics Group, the Peer Support Group, the Partnerships and Communication Group, and the Regional Operations Management Team in order to deliver common regional public goods and services to support the countries of the region.
 
The RCP for Latin America and the Caribbean is  chaired by the Deputy Secretary-General, Ms. Amina Mohammed, and co-chaired by the Executive Secretary of the Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (ECLAC), Ms. Alicia Bárcena, and the Regional Director of the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP) for Latin America and the Caribbean, Mr. Luis Felipe López-Calva. The RCP for Latin America and the Caribbean is serviced by a joint secretariat that is provided by the regional office of the Development Coordination Office, ECLAC and UNDP, under the overall direction of the RCP Chair and the two Vice-Chairs of the platform.


Members of the RCP for Latin America and the Caribbean are: ECLAC (Vice-Chair), UNDP (Vice-Chair), DPPA, FAO, IFAD, ILO, IOM, OCHA, OHCHR, PAHO, UNAIDS, UNDCO, UNDRR, UNEP, UNESCO, UNFPA, UN-HABITAT, UNHCR, UNICEF, UNIDO, UNODC, UNOPS, UN-Women, and WFP.

Chair

Amina Mohamed portrait

Amina J. Mohammed

Deputy Secretary-General

Ms. Amina J. Mohammed was Minister of Environment of the Federal Republic of Nigeria from November 2015 to December 2016, where she steered the country’s efforts on climate action, protecting the natural environment and conserving resources for sustainable development. 

Prior to this, she served as Special Adviser to Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon on Post-2015 Development Planning, where she was instrumental in bringing about the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development, including the Sustainable Development Goals. 

Before joining the UN, Ms. Mohammed worked for three successive administrations in Nigeria, serving as Special Advisor on the Millennium Development Goals, providing advice on issues including poverty, public sector reform and sustainable development, and coordinating programmes worth $1 billion annually for MDG-related interventions. 

She is also an Adjunct Professor in Development Practice at Columbia University, and served on numerous international advisory boards and panels, including the UN Secretary-General's High-level Panel on Post-2015 Development Agenda, the Independent Expert Advisory Group on the Data Revolution for Sustainable Development, the Global Development Program of the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation, the African Women’s Millennium Initiative, Girl Effect, 2016 African Union Reform and the ActionAid International Right to Education Project.

Ms. Mohammed began her 35-year career in the private sector with architects and engineers responsible for the project management of health, education and public sector buildings.

Read more
An official photo of Ms. Alicia Bárcena, the Executive Secretary of ECLAC.

Ms. Alicia Bárcena

Vice-Chair

Ms. Alicia Bárcena took office as the Executive Secretary of the Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (ECLAC) on 1 July 2008. 

She had previously served as the Under-Secretary-General for Management at United Nations Headquarters in New York (in 2007 - 2008), during the mandate of the former Secretary-General, Mr. Ban-ki Moon, and as Chef de Cabinet and Deputy Chef de Cabinet (in 2006 - 2007) to the former Secretary-General, Mr. Kofi Annan. Ms. Bárcena previously held the post of Deputy Executive Secretary and Director of ECLAC's Environment and Human Settlements Division of ECLAC (between 2003 and 2006). 

Prior to her time at ECLAC, Ms. Bárcena served as Coordinator of the Latin American and Caribbean Sustainable Development Programme of the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP), responsible for the Environmental Citizenship Project at the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP). She was the Founding Director of the Earth Council in Costa Rica, a non-governmental organization in charge of follow-up to the agreements reached at the United Nations Conference on Environment and Development (UNCED) held in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, in 1992. 

Ms. Bárcena has published numerous articles on sustainable development, public policy, environmental issues, and public participation. Alicia Bárcena holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Biology from the National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM, by its acronym in Spanish), as well as a Master’s degree in Public Administration from Harvard University. She has completed the courses for a Master’s degree in Ecology and has initiated studies for a PhD degree in Economics at the UNAM. 

She has been awarded an honoris causa doctorate by the University of Oslo, Norway, in September 2014, and honoris causa doctorates in economics by the University of Havana, Cuba, in March 2016, and by the National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM), in September 2019. In July 2014, she was appointed by the National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM) as special professor to collaborate at the Economics School and other entities.
 

Read more
Official photo of Luis Felipe López Calva, ASG, UNDP Regional Director for Latin America and the Caribbean.

Luis Felipe López Calva

Vice-Chair

Luis Felipe López Calva, ASG, is the UNDP Regional Director for Latin America and the Caribbean since September 2018. He has nearly 30 years of professional experience, advising several Mexican governments, in addition to UNDP and most recently the World Bank where he most recently served as Practice Manager of the Poverty and Equity Global Practice (Europe and Central Asia). He was the co-director and lead author of the World Development Report 2017 on “Governance and the Law”. He was previously Lead Economist and Regional Poverty Advisor in the Bank’s Europe and Central Asia Region, and Lead Economist at the Poverty, Equity and Gender Unit in the Latin America and Caribbean PREM Directorate, also at the World Bank. From 2007-2010, he served as Chief Economist for Latin America and the Caribbean at UNDP-RBLAC in New York. Mr. López-Calva has been Associate Editor of the Journal of Human Development and Capabilities and he is Fellow of the Human Development and Capabilities Association. He has also been Chair of the Network on Inequality and Poverty in the Latin America and Caribbean Economic Association.

His research interests focus on labour markets, poverty and inequality, institutions and microeconomics of development, having presented his research at top institutions including: Harvard University, Stanford University, University of California, Berkeley, University of California, San Diego; and the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development Centre. He holds a master’s degree in economics from Boston University, as well as a master’s and a doctorate in economics from Cornell University.

Born in Mexico, he is married and has three children.

Read more
UN Country Teams for RCP: Latin America and the Caribbean
UN Entities in this Region
FAO
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
IAEA
International Atomic Energy Agency
ICAO
International Civil Aviation Organization
IFAD
International Fund for Agricultural Development
ILO
International Labor Organization
IMF
International Monetary Fund
IMO
International Maritime Organization
IOM
International Organization for Migration
ITU
International Telecommunications Union
OCHA
United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs
OHCHR
Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights
UN ECLAC
United Nations Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean
UNEP
United Nations Environment Programme
UNAIDS
Joint United Nations Programme on HIV/AIDS
UNCTAD
United Nations Conference on Trade and Development
UNDP
United Nations Development Programme
UNESCO
United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization
UNFPA
United Nations Population Fund
UN-Habitat
United Nations Human Settlements Programme
UNHCR
United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees
UNIC
United Nations Information Centre
UNICEF
United Nations Children’s Fund
UNIDO
United Nations Industrial Development Organization
UNDRR
United Nations Office for Disaster Risk Reduction
UNODC
United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime
UNOPS
United Nations Office for Project Services
UNV
United Nations Volunteers
UN Women
United Nations Entity for Gender Equality and the Empowerment of Women
UPU
Universal Postal Union
WFP
World Food Programme
WHO
World Health Organization
WIPO
World Intellectual Property Organization
WMO
World Metereological Organization
World Bank
World Bank